Township Council Members

Council Members

Council members serve the entire 13.8 square mile area of Concord Township and are elected on an at-large basis rather than by district. There is no mayor. Township Council members serve in both legislative and executive roles. The Township Manager is responsible for the day-to-day business of the township. 

Pileggi 01-28-2020

Dominic A. Pileggi, President
dpileggi@concordtownship.org

Council / Board member since:
July 1998

Current Term:
Jan. 02, 2018 to Dec. 31, 2021

Committee Liaison:
Oversees all committees

Township Service:
Planning Commission – Oct. 1994 to Apr. 1999
Land Planning – May 1995 to 2013
Sewer Authority – Jan. 2005 to Nov. 2007

Gillespie 01-28-2020

John J. Gillespie, Co-Vice President
jgillespie@concordtownship.org

Council / Board member since:
June 2005


Current Term:
Jan. 02, 2018 to Dec. 31, 2021


Committee Liaison:


Township Service:
Planning Commission – Sep. 1998 to Jun. 2005
Sewer Authority – Jun. 2005 to Jul. 2011
Land Planning – Jun. 2005 to 2013

Crossan 01-28-2020

John L. Crossan, Co-Vice President
jcrossan@concordtownship.org

Council member since:
January 2018

Current Term:
Jan. 06, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2023

Committee Liaison:

Township Service:
Open Space - Jul. 2016 to Jul. 2017

Mahoney 01-28-2020

Thomas J. Mahoney
tmahoney@concordtownship.org

Council / Board member since:
August 2016

Current Term:
Jan. 02, 2018 to Dec. 31, 2021

Committee Liaison:


Township Service:
Constable – Jan. 2010 to Aug. 2016

Harding 01-28-2020 Michael R. Harding

mharding@concordtownship.org

Council member since:
January 2020

Current Term:
Jan. 06, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2023

Committee Liaison:


Township Service:
Open Space – Sep. 2016 to Sep. 2017
Planning Commission - Jun. 2017 to Jan. 2020

Rankin 01-28-2020 Dana M. Rankin

drankin@concordtownship.org

Council member since:
January 2020

Current Term:
Jan. 06, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2021

Committee Liaison:

 

Person Vacant


Council is immediately seeking candidates for this vacancy.

Visit the Township Council page for more information.